Archive for Weihnachts Überraschung

November

November

Eine Überraschung gab es an einem Sonntag im November. Nach langer Suche wurde ein Finnwal gemeldet und wir fanden ihn. Was für ein beeindruckender Anblick! Das Tier begleitete die Ribeira Brava eine ganze Weile. Die Sichtung war wahrhaft „whalelastic“! Fakten…

October

October

Der Oktober 2016 war zur Freude aller ein richtiger Pottwal-Monat. An dem Tag, als das Kalenderfoto entstand, wurde von Daniel ein wunderbares Video gedreht. Ein Pottwal-Baby nähert sich der Stenella, nachdem die erwachsenen Tiere abgetaucht waren. Schauen Sie selbst und…

September

September

Ein ungewöhnliches Bild! Der September ist für uns kein gewöhnlicher Monat um den Gemeinen Delfinen vor Madeira zu begegnen. Wir nennen sie unsere Winterdelfine. Doch in den beiden letzten Sommern machten wir eine neue Erfahrung. Etliche Tiere verließen zwar, wie…

August

August

Das Foto des Augusts zeigt einen Pilotwal. Diese Tiere leben in einer engen, matriarchalen Gemeinschaft zusammen. Ihren Namen verdanken sie dem Fakt, dass die Tiere der Gruppe einem Tier folgen. Vielleicht erkennen Sie die Kratzer auf der Haut des Tieres,…

Juli

Juli

Delfine! Immer wieder erlebt die Crew an Bord, wie sich unsere Gäste von ihnen verzaubern lassen. Was ist es wohl, was uns bei einer Begegnung so berührt? Plötzlich ist man ganz und gar im Moment und erfüllt von Staunen und…

1 2

Archive for Christmas surprise

December Quiz

December Quiz

Who was many years ago on board of Ribeira Brava? January At which date Stenella went out for the first time? February Which was the special sighting in March and what is the distinctive feature? March How many days does…

November

November

On a Sunday in November we got very surprised by a Fin whale sighting. After a long search for animals we finally got the information that a Fin whale was in our area and we found him. What an amazing…

October

October

October 2016 was the absolute Sperm whale month. The day the pictures was taken, Daniel made an amazing video. A Sperm whale baby approached Stenella while the adult animal dove. Check it out and enjoy an eye to eye encounter…

September

September

It is a very unusual picture to see Common dolphins in September! We call them our “winter dolphins”. But the last two summers we made a new experience. Most animals left our area like usually in early summer to travel…

August

August

The picture of August shows a Pilot whale. These animals live in a tide, matriarchal collective. They are named Pilot whales because of the fact, that the whole group follows one animal. You might discover the scratches on the skin…

July

July

Dolphins! So often the crew on board experience how our guests are enchanted by dolphins. What might be the reason that we are so touched by these encounters? Suddenly one is completely in the present moment, filled with wonder and joy….

1 2
Book Now